GPPAC International Steering Group

The GPPAC International Steering Group consists of a minimum of fifteen persons representing active regions of the global network, plus a maximum of six non- regional members. All ISG members are decision makers who may participate fully in discussion of issues, engage in consensus building and, when needed, vote. Current International Steering Group members are listed below.

Eastern and Central Africa

Ms Rose Othieno

Director, Center for Conflict Resolution (CECORE)

Southern Africa

Bishop Ambrose Moyo

Executive Director, Ecumenical Church Leaders Forum (ECLF)

West Africa

Mr Chukwuemeka B. Eze

Executive Director, West Africa Network for Peacebuilding (WANEP)

Latin America and the Caribbean

Mr Andrei Serbin Pont

Director, Regional Coordination for Economic and Social Research (CRIES)

North America

Ms Paulina Cerdán Corona

Director, Centro de Colaboración Cívica

South Asia

Professor Gamini Keerawella

Executive DirectorRegional Centre for Strategic Studies (RCSS)

The Pacific

Ms Sharon Bhagwan Rolls

Executive Director, femLINKPACIFIC

Southeast Asia

Mr Augusto Miclat

Executive Director, Initiatives for International Dialogue (IID)

Northeast Asia

Mr Yoshioka Tatsuya

Co-Founder and Director, Peaceboat

Central Asia

Ms Tazhykan Shabdanova

President, Foundation for Tolerance International (FTI)

Middle East & North Africa

Mr Fadi Abi Allam

President, Permanent Peace Movement (PPM)

Eastern Europe

Mr Andre Kamenshikov

Director, Non-Violence International


Ms Nina Tsikhistavi-Khutsishvili

Executive Director, International Center on Conflict & Negotiation (ICCN)

Western Balkans

Ms Tatjana Popović

Director, Nansen Dialogue Centre Serbia-NDCS

Non-regional Members

Mr Vasu Gounden


Mr Ekkehard Forberg

World Vision International

Mr William (Bill) Pace

World Federalist Movement

Ms Sonya Reines-Djivanides

European Peacebuilding Liaison Office (EPLO)

Ms Gizem Kilinç

United Network of Young Peacebuilders (UNOY)