GPPAC International Steering Group

The GPPAC International Steering Group consists of a minimum of fifteen persons representing active regions of the global network, plus a maximum of six non- regional members. All ISG members are decision makers who may participate fully in discussion of issues, engage in consensus building and, when needed, vote. Current International Steering Group members are listed below.



Eastern and Central Africa

Mr Walter Odhiambo

Executive Director, Nairobi Peace Initiative-Africa (NPI-A)


Southern Africa

Ms Moleboheng Motsoeneng

Programme Manager for Good Governance, Christian Council of Lesotho (CCL)


West Africa

Mr Chukwuemeka B. Eze

Executive Director, West Africa Network for Peacebuilding (WANEP)


Latin America and the Caribbean

Ms Ana Bourse

Coordinator Capacity Building and PM&E, Regional Coordination for Economic and Social Research (CRIES)


North America

Mr Miguel Álvarez Gándara

President, SERAPAZ


South Asia

Ms Minna Thareer

Acting Executive Director, Regional Centre for Strategic Studies (RCSS)


The Pacific

Ms Sharon Baghwan Rolls

Executive Director, femLINKPACIFIC


Southeast Asia

Mr Augusto Miclat

Executive Director, Initiatives for International Dialogue (IID)


Northeast Asia

Mr Yoshioka Tatsuya

Co-Founder and Director, Peaceboat


Central Asia

Ms Raya Kadyrova

Director, Foundation for Tolerance International (FTI)


Middle East & North Africa

Mr Fadi Abi Allam

President, Permanent Peace Movement (PPM)


Eastern Europe

Mr Andre Kamenshikov

Director, Non-Violence International



Ms Nina Tsikhistavi-Khutsishvili

Executive Director, International Center on Conflict & Negotiation (ICCN)


Western Balkans

Ms Ivana Gajovic

Director, Nansen Dialogue Centre Montenegro-NDCMN


Non-regional Members

Mr Ekkehard Forberg

World Vision International

Mr Bill Pace

World Federalist Movement

Mr Ragnar Angeby

Folke Bernadotte Academy

Ms Sonya Reines-Djivanides

European Peacebuilding Liaison Office (EPLO)